What is an Intentional Lifestyle

Hello, welcome to my very new blog Youth Like Hubris.

I had a lot of people suggest that I start writing a blog. Maybe it was the rather witty humor I have or the vast amount of random knowledge that I can muster up in a moments notice. I don’t know, I think a lot of it is that I just need somewhere to vent all of this creative juice that I have as well as keep me accountable and actually do something with my life and free time.

So, first things first, what oh what should I do with my own personal blog. I think that is the question that every person creating something has to tackle. And honestly, I really don’t know where this thing will go. What I do know is that I want it to reflect two things. My witty personality, and my own personal growth as a person. You see, the last year or so has been a lot of life growth for me and I have been freaking out a lot about who I am, what I want to do, and how I want to contribute to our world. So starting a blog may help that focus.

But as I grow as a person I want to start helping here by lamenting my own personal development on style, music, clothing, art, any other hipster-type thing and show people a lifestyle of intent. A life where everything has meaning or purpose. Far too many people in the world I think get stuck in a lifestyle of comfort or complacency. They become afraid to take risks. Myself included. But I want to change that, and for me to change, it means taking risks. But to take a risk isn’t meaning to just jump off the proverbial cliff. It means to make that leap, but know why you are making that leap. Living with purpose and taking risks to make that purpose succeed.

This blog will reflect that in a multitude of ways. Everything from food tasting notes, music, coffee, and clothing etc tec. I will show the things that get me out of bed in the morning and help me be aware of who I am. Hopefully these posts will help you find your way as well.

So join me in enjoying life with stuff like this!

One thought on “What is an Intentional Lifestyle

  1. Pingback: Nominated for a Liebster Award | Youth Like Hubris

Leave a Reply

