The Most Interesting Man in the World

I knew this day would come.

Everyone has a bucket list. You know, the list of things you want to accomplish before you die. Well my list is fairly short but I think I caught everything I wanted to in it.

My bucket list:

1. I want to be the most interesting man in the world.

That’s it.

The Most Interesting Man in the World. What is his name? It does not matter.

I first learned about the Most Interesting Man in the World of course from the Dos Equis Commercials. Those are the ones with the amazing looking older man with quotes like “He once had an awkward silence to see what it felt like.  His charm is so contagious, vaccines have been created for it.” Or my favorite “His beard alone has experienced more than a lesser man’s entire body.”  He was originally just a great marketing scheme, but I think that his influence has transcended beyond the beer

He is the most interesting man.

I have always been fascinated by characters like the most interesting man. Many of my favorite male idols are people like Doctor Who, Buckaroo Bonzai, Flash Gordon, James Franco. Men that are not bound to one specific calling in life but are able to master many different skills and constantly do something creative. They travel, the save damsels in distress, and they just experience life. I believe in that lifestyle. The beauty of our world goes by unnoticed most of our lives because we sit here and follow our set routines. We work hard believing that one day we will break free of the rat race.

But the men that I admire were never bogged down by the rat race. They don’t see money, wealth, or recognition as something important. They just live life. To me this is exactly what my blog is about. An intentional lifestyle. A doing of things that you like but being conscious about your decisions. Owning what you do rather than allowing preconceived societal notions dictate your life. Living as the most interesting man in the world. As he says “it’s never too early to start beefing up your obituary.”

Well thanks to technology and the interwebs, I have started my adventure as A Most Interesting Man in the World.

His personality is so magnetic, he can't carry credit cards.

His reputation is expanding faster than the universe. He lives vicariously through himself.

Facebook and Dos Equis have collaborated to make a most interesting man in the world commercial using your facebook pictures. Just choose 4 pictures of you and voila, a MIMITW feature about you. I will look at this video fondly and use it as a reminder to experience life. If i experience life I won’t need a bucket list because I will have lived and experienced it all with no regrets. Just great stories to tell my grandchildren in my trophy room.

You can check out my video here or make your own it definitely is the highlight of my day!

The Legend of You

Stay Thirsty My Friends

Leave a Reply

